fbpx Skip to content

Our People

Communications and Marketing

Rae Lynn Cox, MS, APR

Vice President, Communications & Donor Engagement



Phone: 717.724.4058

Ruth E. Bader

Administrative Assistant, Communications & Donor Engagement


Phone: 717.724.4054

Lorri Bass

Special Events & Donor Engagement Manager



Phone: 717.724.4067

Jennifer Lauer Daniels

Communications Manager


Phone: 717.724.4059

Community Impact

Stefani S. McAuliffe, MPA

Vice President, Community Impact



Phone: 717.724.4070

Katie Hammaker

Grant Writer



Phone: 717.724.4064

Kimberly Istvan

Community Impact Manager – Education


Phone: 717.724.4056

Alexander P. Kruger

Community Impact Manager – Income


Phone: 717.724.4049

Emily Nardella

Community Impact Manager – Health



Phone: 717.724.4061

Heidi Neuhaus

Director, The Volunteer Center



Phone: 717.724.4055

Dawn Pynes

Administrative Assistant, Community Impact


Phone: 717.724.4057

Executive Office

Tim Fatzinger

President & CEO


Phone: 717.724.4046

Rebecca Hoover

Executive Administrative Assistant


Phone: 717.724.4041


Jeanmarie Hegarty

Vice President, Finance & Support Services


Phone: 717.724.4043

Bonnie Donovan

Information Systems & Technology Manager


Phone: 717.724.4044

Kaitlin Murphy




Phone: 717.732.0700

Amelia Rundle

Database Analyst


Phone: 717.724.4047

Elizabeth Schwartz

Accounting Administrator


Phone: 717.724.4042

Rose Stevens

Campaign Finance Manager


Phone: 717.724.4045

Gretchen Svitko

Accounts Payable Specialist


Phone: 717.724.4072

Chris Taylor

Accounts Receivable Specialist


Phone: 717.724.4051

Resource Development

Adrian N. Buckner, MPP, MBA

Vice President, Resource Development


Phone: 717.724.4053

Mercedes Avery

Administrative Assistant, Leadership Giving



Phone: 717.724.4048

Craig Heim

Director of Major Gifts




Phone: 717.724.4040

Michelle Phillips, MBA

Campaign Manager


Phone: 717.724.4065

Leilanda Rowland, M.S.Ed.

Campaign Manager


Phone: 717.724.4068

Our Board Officers

William C. Papa

Board Chair
Senior Vice President, Chief Research & Development Officer, The Hershey Company

Greg Cavoli

Board Vice Chair
General Manager, Enterprise Holdings

William R. Feist, IV

SVP & Chief Lending Officer, PennianBank

Robert Torres

Vice Chair, Governance
Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Aging

Randie Yeager

Vice Chair, Community Impact
Director of Human Services, Dauphin County Office of Human Services

Lisa Myers

Vice Chair, Resource Development
Principal, Boyer & Ritter, LLC

Our Board Members

David Angle

Board Member
President, SitelogIQ East

Gene Barr

Board Member
President & CEO, Pennsylvania Chamber of Business & Industry

Bob Brandon

Board Member
President, Penn National Insurance

Jewel A. Cooper

Board Member
Business Development Director, Boyer & Ritter/LeTort Trust

Christopher Davis

Board Member
Vice President of Ancillary Services, Capital BlueCross

Joyce M. Davis

Board Member
Opinion Page Editor, PA Media Group

Jennifer Esser

Board Member
Partner, KPMG

G. Greg Gunn

Board Member
Managing Partner, Gunn Mowery, LLC

Michael Hussey

Board Member
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Associate Professor of Law, Widener University School of Law

David M. Kleppinger

Board Member
Chairman Emeritus, McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

Dolly Lalvani

Board Member
Tax Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Christopher P. Markley

Board Member
Senior Vice President & Secretary, UPMC Pinnacle

Dr. John Mason, Jr.

Board Member
Chancellor, Penn State Harrisburg

Stephen Massini

Board Member
CEO, Penn State Health

Kathleen McKenzie

Board Member
Vice President of Community Affairs, Highmark Blue Shield

Cindy Mortzfeldt

Board Member
Community Volunteer

Sandy Pepinsky

Board Member
Community Volunteer

Jeannine D. Peterson

Board Member
CEO, Hamilton Health Center, Inc.

Valerie Pritchett

Board Member
Anchor, abc27

Laura Quick

Board Member
UPS/Teamsters, Local 776

Mark Smith

Board Member
Financial Management Analyst, Naval Support Activity/AFGE

Janice Snyder

Board Member
Partner, Audit Segment Leader, McKonly & Asbury, LLP

Audrey Utley

Board Member
Community Volunteer

Get Help

Get connected. Get answers. Call 2-1-1.

Newsletter Sign Up

Join the United Way of the Capital Region email list for the latest news and happenings.

United Way of the Capital Region 2235 Millennium Way
Enola, PA 17025